OK, the paper trail here is getting kind of long (I found this via Fatistician, who found it via Feministing), but I just couldn’t allow for the possibility that anyone might miss this awesome video. Are there any women out there who actually relate to those execrable Yoplait ads? Incredibly boring and obvious gender straitjacketing, promotion of body insecurity (if you don’t eat yogurt, which may or may not help you get thin–and I’m sure the dairy industry is only interested in the truth and just wants to do all of us a totally altruistic public service by mentioning that it might–it’s just plain inconsiderate of you to even “come out of the locker” and subject other human beings men to the sight of your non-approved body, much less hit the beach in your itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny yellow polka-dot bikini… hey, isn’t that song, like, 50 years old? I wonder if that’s significant? Well, I’m sure it’s nothing), and anti-fat sentiments, all in one convenient 30-second spot!

(Ouch: “the ‘I have a master’s, but then I got married’ look.” I guess I deserved that, Sarah Haskins, you evil genius. ๐Ÿ˜› )

